Special Education Staff

Orange County Public Schools Department of Special Education

Special Education Links

VDOE Superintendent’s Memo: Services for Students Identified as Hearing or Visually Impaired

Virginia Department of Education Resources for Serving Students with Sensory Disabilities

Susan Aylor - Director of Special Education
Susan Aylor
Director of Special Education
saylor@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1543
Johanna Colson - Behavior Specialist

Johanna Colson
Coordinator of Special Education
jcolson@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Ext. 1557

Wendy Boone - School Social Worker for OCHS, PHMS, OES, and GBES
Wendy Boone
School Social Worker for OCHS, PHMS, OES, and GBES
wdboone@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1565
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive

Jessica Harris
School Psychologist LGPS, LGES and LGMS
jharris@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1559

Phyllis Long - Administrative Assistant, Student Records
Phyllis Long
Administrative Assistant, Student Records
plong@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1545
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive

Rebecca Mundy
Early Childhood Special Education Teacher
rmundy@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 4201

Cheri Norris - Early Childhood Special Education Teacher
Cheri Norris
Early Childhood Special Education Teacher
cnorris@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Ext. 4201
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive

Angela Sadler
ECSE Teacher
asadler@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1713

Vickie Baker - Coordinator of Special Education Compliance

Vickie Baker
Coordinator of Special Education
vbaker@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1546

Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive
Dr. Travis Bailey
School Psychologist for OCHS, LES, and UES
tbailey@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1561
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive
Crista Falb
Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
cfalb@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive
Heather Joyce
School Psychologist for GBES, OES, and PHMS
hjoyce@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1560
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive
Patricia Morgan
Transition Specialist
pmorgan@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1558
Lorraine Nitzsche - Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive
Lorraine Nitzsche
Speech Language Pathologist/ Assistive Technology
lnitzsche@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Ext. 1451
Amy Reed - School Social Worker for OCHS, LGMS, LGES, LES, UES
Amy Reed
School Social Worker for OCHS, LGMS, LGES, LES, UES
areed@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Extension 1563
Stacy Tuel - Secretary, Medicaid Coordinator and Bookkeeper
Stacy Tuel
Secretary, Medicaid Coordinator and Bookkeeper
stuel@ocss-va.org
540-661-4550
Ext. 1542